MENU

Continental Assembly

The Continental Assembly is the highest decision-making body of the Kolping Society of Europe. It meets once a year and has the task to determine key contents of work, to elect the board, to fix membership fees and to decide on programme and constitution.

The Continental Assembly is composed of representatives of the European National Associations which may, depending on the election of members, send 2 to 5 delegates to the Continental Assembly. Apart from that, the respective General Praeses and the General Secretary of the International Kolping Society belong to the Continental Assembly as well as the delegate of the Kolping Society at the Council of Europe and the European Union.

Continental meeting 2014 in Brasov / Romania

The focus of the Continental Assembly, which took place in May in Brasov, Romania, was international communication and the study of the Association’s development process KOLPING 2017.  Elections for the Executive Board were also on the agenda.  On May 9, the delegates from 20 countries of Kolping Europe elected the German National Praeses, Fr. Josef Holtkotte, as the new European Praeses.  He assumes this work on a voluntary basis in addition to his job as the National Praeses of Kolping Germany.  The strengthening of the European National Kolping Societies and new starts in European countries are of particular concern for Fr. Holtkotte.  In addition, Krzysztof Wolski from Poland was elected as the European Secretary.  The President of Kolping Europe is Margrit Unternährer from Switzerland.

The following National Kolping Societies belong to Kolping Europe: Albania, Germany, Italy, Kosovo, Croatia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Moldova, the Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, the Ukraine, and Hungary.

MENU

Kontinentalversammlung

Die Kontinentalversammlung ist das oberste Beschluss fassende Organ des Kolpingwerkes Europa. Sie trifft einmal jährlich zusammen und hat die Aufgabe inhaltliche Schwerpunkte der Arbeit festzulegen, den Vorstand zu wählen, die Mitgliedsbeiträge festzulegen und Programm und Satzung zu beschließen.

Die Kontinentalversammlung setzt sich aus den Vertretern der europäischen Nationalverbände zusammen, die je nach Mitgliederzahl zwischen 2 und 5 Delegierte in die Kontinentalversammlung entsenden können. Daneben gehören der jeweilige Generalpräses und Generalsekretär des Internationalen Kolpingwerkes der Kontinentalversammlung sowie der beauftragte des Kolpingwerkes beim Europarat und bei der Europäischen Union an.

Kontinentalversammlung 2014 in Brasov / Rumänien

Die Kontinentalversammlung, die im Mai im rumänischen Brasov stattfand, stand ganz im Zeichen des internationalen Austausches und der Beschäftigung mit dem Verbandsentwicklungsprozess KOLPING 2017. Zudem standen Vorstandsnachwahlen an: Der deutsche Bundespräses Josef Holtkotte ist von den Delegierten aus 20 Ländern des Kolpingwerkes Europa am 9. Mai zum neuen Europapräses gewählt worden. Er übernimmt diese ehrenamtliche Aufgabe zusätzlich zu seiner Tätigkeit als Bundespräses des Kolpingwerkes Deutschland. Die Stärkung der europäischen Nationalverbände und der europäischen Neuaufbrüche bildet ein besonderes Anliegen von Josef Holtkotte. Zudem wurde Krzysztof Wolski aus Polen zum neuen Europasekretär gewählt, der diese Aufgabe von Markus Demele übernimmt. Vorsitzende des Kolpingwerkes Europa ist Margrit Unternährer aus der Schweiz.

Dem Kolpingwerk Europa gehören folgende nationale Verbände an: Albanien, Deutschland, Italien, Kosovo, Kroatien, Litauen, Luxemburg, Moldawien, Niederlande, Österreich, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, Schweiz, Serbien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Tschechien, Ukraine und Ungarn.